Wow!

I’m so so so so excited! I just received a very exciting email! I’m not sure if I’m aloud to reveal the contents yet, and I don’t want to jeapodise the offer I may or may not have just been made. I’m so happy though! When I know more, and also know if I can spill the beans, I’ll be sure to let you know 😀 The company that contacted me is a really big, multinational company, and I could become semi famous if thy’re suggesting what I think they may be suggesting!

This week my final high school year has really kicked in. I have course work and homework flying at me from all directions! I’m trying to be more organised this year though. Leaving it untill the night before is really tiresome!

My sleeping problem is really getting out of control, too. I’m wide awake late at night so it takes me over an hour to fall asleep, then I’ll wake up at about 2 am feeling wide awake, will struggle to get back to sleep, and will then wake up for school next day tired as hell. I’ve tried herbal teas and other similar things, to no avail (and camomile tea is revoltiong!).

I’ve been busy, but I’ve still been able to create some quick and yummy dishes. Remember my tomato oats? Well, I’ve made a very similar dish, but with the addition of strong cheddar sheese! OMG it was so yummy! Other than that the recipe was the same, but this makes it 10x better! I added some hot sauce too, so it was rather Mexican like:

cheese oats

Autumn is really drawing in now. I’ll miss the summer (that we never had), but I do love the crisp air and the pretty colours and crunchy leaves. Autumn is also when my birthday is 🙂 Does anyone have the original Iphone (8GB)? I want to know what it’s like, for secret birthday reasons. Or any touch phone, for that matter.

One Frugal Foodie is hosting a great giveaway too! She is giving away Vegan Brunch and Vegan Soul Kitchen. Vegan brunch has been on my to read list for a while, I’ve read great things about it!

I’m all smiley now, when earlier today I was all grumpy faced 😀

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment