Mofo without Peanut butter?

mofo

The last couple of days have been really great; I now have a pretty full scedual! Tomorrow I’m going to a party/gathering, it should be fun, I’ll try not to get too tipsy 😛 Next thursday evening I’m going to the cinema, and friday too if I’m not working. I feel popular! Lol.

So how’s Vegan Mofo 2009 going for everyone? It’s only day two, but I still feel really inspired by it!

So what would Vegan Mofo for me be if I didn’t include peanut butter? That bring me to todays post:

Today I really craved spaghetti; I’d worked so hard in PE today, circuit training and exercise biking – It made me realise how unfit I am! I’ve only ever had spaghetti in your typical tomato sauce, so although I could have stayed with what I know and love, I decided to be brave and take a chance on Peanut Butter Pasta. Don’t let this combination put you off! I used the recipe from  The Garden of Vegan: How it All Vegan Again. Though I had to tweak it slightly, it calls for broccoli, but I only had cauliflower, so had to make-do.

peanut butter spaghettiIt was really tasty! If you like creamy pasta dishes such as carbonara, then you’d love this. I’ve only had carbonara once, but from what I can remember, this is a good substitite. The home roasted peanuts added a great texture and a nice crunch, and the cauliflower complimented it well.


Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Mofo without Peanut butter?”

  1. tofuhead Says:

    I love peanut butter too! I have to try this. Or at least something similar, because I don’t have that book.

  2. randomlymikey Says:

    you are on a roll! this sounds yummy. and i am def. trying the mousse below!!!

  3. Lovliebutterfly Says:

    Oh damn my peanut allergy! This sounds so tasty! I’m also really inspired by the MoFo! Discovering loads of interesting blogs too!

Leave a Reply

