Wazza, Mofo?

Is it only in my school where there was a phase where everyone would end their sentance with mofo?

Anyway, I am talking about a different mofo today; VeganMoFo (vegan Month of Food), which is a world wide month of blogging that creates awareness of the yummyness of vegan food. More information can be found here. I’m very excited for it! I’m going to use it as an excuse to (attempt to) bake delicious treats, and to blow the dust of the couple of vegan recipe books I have floating around. I have some ideas for themes, too. The idea is to post every weekday or 20 times in the month of october, however I reckon some of the weekday posts will be moved to weekend posts. My birthday is in october as well, so hopefully I’ll manage to whip up some birthday treats for MoFo.

vmofo

I’ve had a particually bad day today. Just one of those days where I’ve felt blah and crap, all I wanted to do all day is get home and get under the duvet. I hate feeling like this. I got a letter from my doctor the other day, telling me I have a 5-6 week wait for the counselling for my depression, which is quick overall, but still oh so long when you’re desperate.

I’ve had one rather successful endeavour this week; Bean Balls! They smelt sosososo good and tasted nice too, especially with the tomato-peanut sauce I had them with. They were basically mashed up kidney beans with onion, garlic and nutritional yeast binded with egg replacer. I’ve never tried using egg replacer for actual binding, but was impressed with the results; there was a notable difference from when I tried to make bean burgers without a binder. They still need a little work to get the ultimate cooking time and flavour though, maybe something for MoFo?

bean ballsAnd there is still a bit of time to enter Randomly Mikey’s giveaway! Check out her blog anyway 🙂

Tags: ,

One Response to “Wazza, Mofo?”

  1. randomlymikey Says:

    congrats! you won my giveaway. email me (telltalemikey@yahoo.com) your mailing info.

Leave a Reply

