Goodbye, Sundays

Soooo yesterday I went in for my interview and I have a paid trial on sunday! Assuming all goes well, I’ll have a job every sunday, and the odd saturday and during the holidays. Yay! I even got a shirt! (Geek moment). I haven’t done this before, so when I was given the aplication form to fill in I kinda did it wrong. Oh well, I know for next time. I’ll only be washing up at first, but even my mother doesn’t get paid for doing the washing up :P. Then later I’ll do things like clearing tables and taking orders and giving out menues. I’m excited! No, it’s not the most exciting job I could possibly have, but I’m so glad to have a job and I should have a good time.

And with typically, as I would expect to happen to me, as soon as I get this job, my friends invite me out on sunday. My friends never invite me out, let alone on a sunday, so I’m a bit peeved. But they didn’t even know I was working so it’s not their fault at all.

I’ve also realised, I won’t get my sunday lie in anymore! Not that I particually got one anyway, but still! I’ll have to move it to saturday, which is probably actually better because I go to bed earlier on a sunday.

One Frugal Foodie is hosting a very nice giveaway, too! For your chance to win 1 of 9 cookbooks, give her a look!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

