Yum, Truffles.

Once again, on friday I found myself in Norwich again. Completely unplanned. But my sister needed to get a train to London, and thanks to strikes going on by train drivers, there are very limited services, which were not even published, meaning rather than get a local train, we had to take her all the way up to Norwich. I’m glad we did though, because I got some free vegan truffles out of it! (Okay, I only tried one, but only because I didn’t want to look greedy :)). There was a free taster session at the Rainbow Wholefoods store by Booja Booja, which is an organic vegan company. I tried a banana truffle, which someone else reviewed well here. It was gorgeous! The banana taste was perfect and the chocolate was to die for. If they weren’t so expensive, I would have got some.

IMG_0122

I want to try some of their icecream one day too, as it sounds so different and yum! It’s made from cashews, instead of soy, and has no chemicals or any weird sounding stuff in. It’s even made with agave instead of sugar. One day I shall, but I have only seen it at Rainbow’s, and it’s in Booja’s ethics not to sell from supermarkets. Thankfully though Booja does little taster pots of icecream, so I shall get one of those to indulge in one day.

2 Responses to “Yum, Truffles.”

  1. randomlymikey Says:

    yum! that looks super good. cashew ice cream sounds very interesting.

  2. R.I.P, Skinny « Says:

    […] interested in trying Booja Booja ice cream for a while, as last time I went to norwich, they had a free Truffle tasting session, and they were sooooo yummy! However, as part of Booja Booja’s ethics, they don’t sell […]

Leave a Reply

