Banana’s and Coffee

Well, today was the first day of my new job, and I have to say I enjoyed it a lot. I was told I would be doing mainly washing up on thursday, but I didn’t do a single piece! I made drinks, numerous cups of coffe (hence the title), took food to customers and cleared tables, along with a few other bits and pieces. I learnt to use the coffee machine, which was kinda fun, though I’m sure the novelty will wear off soon. I can also use the milk steamer now, I feel like I’m ready to work at Starbuck’s, ha. They even have a really awesome orange juicer, it’s like it’s been made for a show, it makes orange juice seem so cool. There are a few perks of working there, too. We get a staff discount, and get to help ourselves to drinks whenever we want. So tins of cola, local pressed apple juice, Big T Spicey tomato juice, bottled eldeflower and similar drinks, all the tins, hot drinks ect, which is pretty good, considering the bottled drinks are usually expensive. We also get to help ourself to bread, and in the afternoon you can have scones, cream, cake ect. We get a free lunch, too. They also have soy milk, so I may indulge in a nice drink next week :D. Life is good! I know some of the people there, from school, and there were about 4 others around my age there, so I fitted right in.

To prepare myself for my big day, I decided I needed a special breakfast. Now, I’ve been meaning to make Katie’s Banana Brulee oatmeal for a while since it seems everyone else seems to be doing it, and finally I did it today. All I can say is WOW. It was so yummy. I could have eaten it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I made the addition of dark chocolate chips and it made it so good, they went all melty and blened in. I also added a teaspoon of sugar. It was very filling, and kept me going for hours, I never actually got hungry before I had lunch – and we had a rather late lunch, too. I think though I was so busy that my brain had no time to register any hunger I may have had.

SN851206Katie is also holding yet another amazing giveaway, if you wanna win some Amazing Grass goodies, check it out.

3 Responses to “Banana’s and Coffee”

  1. Chocolate-Covered Katie Says:

    Awwwwww you are the sweetest girl ever :). I’ll definitely put you in the next feature post. Thanks so much!!

  2. You know it’s autumn… « Teenaged Vegan Says:

    […] resulting oatmeal was so good! Even better than my carrot cake oatmeal, and just as nice as banana brulee oatmeal. I have enough puree left to have some brunch tomorrow (I intend on lying in, if I can). […]

  3. Beware the Mutant Chicken Ducks! « Chocolate-Covered Katie Says:

    […] teenagedvegan […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

