Who Eats Pancakes for Dinner Anyway?

Yep, that’s what I had for dinner today. I sometimes have things like a big bowl of porridge for dinner if I can’t be bothered to cook or want something super super quick. I had a craving, and once again, with Katie’s Pancake Making Bonzana in mind, I decided to go ahead and make another batch, but this time, Peanut Butter Cookie flavour. Yum or what?

Peanut butter pancakesI attempted a smiley face with the chocolte sauce on the plate, as that’s how I felt eating these :)

The picture quality is poorer, because I had to use my webcam to take the pics with, as my mother has my camera today.

I used about 30g peanuts/peanut butter, which sounds like a lot, but hey, what can I say, I’m a peanut butter fanatic. I added some crunchy wholenut peanut butter, and some smooth peanut butter, as well as some chopped peanuts, so that it had a variety of textures. I also added some vanilla and a little bit of sugar and a pinch of salt to help bring out all the flavours.

The resulting pancakes were crunchy and gooey, though not as gooey as my strawberry ones. These ones weren’t as nice as my strawberry pancakes. I was kinda hoping they’d be a little more gooey than they were, and also I was hoping they’d taste more peanut butter-y, considering the amount of peanut butter I added!

Still, they were very enjoyable and I definatly reccomend these!

Has anyone seen Harry Potter yet? I am so desperate to go, and I was planning on going monday with some friends, but as usual, whenever I make plans they always fall through. :( I’m hoping to go another time though, perhaps next saturday. Counting down the school days left of term now, untill we break up for summer, just tomorrow and Friday left. Friday is party time, I’m telling you now!

To enjoy these pancakes yourself (serves 1):

  • 35g flour (I use half self raising and half wholemeal)
  • half a teaspoon egg replacer (I use Orgran)
  • 150ml ‘milk’ (if the mixture seems too thick, add a bit more, if it seems too runny, add a little more flour)
  • 1.5 teaspoons sugar
  • 30g peanutbutter (if the peanut butter is thick, heat it in the microwave for 10 seconds before adding it to the mixture)

Either blend together, or mix by hand. Then cook as you would normal pancakes.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Who Eats Pancakes for Dinner Anyway?”

  1. Chocolate-Covered Katie Says:

    Pancakes for dinner? Sounds like the best dinner ever!

    Love,
    a fellow peanut-butter-a-holic

  2. randomlymikey Says:

    mmmm……pancakes….drool……
    i really want to see harry potter too :)

  3. Chocolate-Covered Katie Says:

    I’m not sure what it is exactly– it tastes like cocoa powder. Here’s the link: aazinggrass.com.

  4. Chocolate-Covered Katie Says:

    Oops, it’s amazinggrass.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

